Baby, You’re A Firework

Hey all, long time no see! I’ve had a little break from blogging recently due to life being a bit crazy but I’m back with lots of ideas for new blog posts, and with a new phone which should make blogging on the go a li’l easier!

I previously wrote a review of four shades from the range of Maybelline SuperStay 24 lip colours which you can read here. I recently bought a new shade for Halloween called Fire Garnet (shade 450). I picked this shade as it is a strong red and I thought it would look great with my devil’s costume! I have found that I am wearing it much more regularly however as it is a really gorgeous and surprisingly easy-to-wear shade!

The colour itself is a very warm red with a subtle good sparkle through it and has a rather Christmassy feel:

image

When worn, the colour is a warm red with a hint of sparkle:

image

The colour is nice and strong but not overpowering, so it would be great for nighttime or for a bolder daytime look.

I have been really impressed with these lip colours and have my fingers crossed that some more shades might appear in my stocking this year!

Leave a Reply

