Oh My Gloss!

I have found a miracle hair care product and I just had to share it with you! It is Dove Nourishing Oil Care Express Treatment Conditioner.

This is from Dove’s Hair Therapy range and I must agree, it really is great for you hair! I used to have bleach blonde highlights which made my hair brittle and straw like. I coloured my hair brown with a home colourant to give my hair a rest from the bleach, however I found that the hair dye made my hair quite static. I have been searching for a conditioner which would sort out these two ailments – dry, brittle hair and static flyaways. This has done it! The conditioner itself comes out of the bottle with two ‘stripes’ – one white and one gold:

The bottle states the white stripe is a ‘conditioner that seals cuticles to lock in nourishment and smooth frizz’. The gold stripe claims to be a ‘weightless Nutri-Oil treatment to deeply nourish and replenish essential nutrients leaving NO GREASINESS’.

Well this is the end result. My hair is glossy, shiny, smooth and manageable without being weighed downed or greasy. I am so pleased and this is definitely my new favorite conditioner!

Leave a Reply

