Like A Rhinestone Nail Girl

I recently bought some coloured nail rhinestones on eBay and couldn’t wait to try them out! I thought they would be very fiddly and I that would make a bit a of a mess with them but I am actually pretty pleased with the result:

My method for these nails was to apply one coat of base coat and allow to dry, followed by two coats of a shimmery pink polish. While the second coat of pink polish was still slightly tacky, I carefully applied two rhinestones to the side of each nail using a cocktail stick dipped in topcoat. I then finished with a good layer of topcoat to keep the rhinestones secure. I added a fresh topcoat every couple of days and my nails lasted for a week!

A simple idea which is really effective and gives you very pretty nails! I got lots of compliments on these and think they would be perfect for a special occasion!

What do you think of these nails? Where would you wear them? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

